Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Tim Hutcheson

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Tim Hutcheson

4.9 out of 5 (107 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Marlene Torres

Marlene Torres

September 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Hands down the best team I’ve worked with, They have great customer service and work with you when needed. They don’t harass or demand money. They simply send reminders so that I don’t forget to make my payment. I’m happy to be apart of State Farm insurance with Tim Hutcheson and his team. Thank you."
Profile photo of Robin Phillips Shuman

Robin Phillips Shuman

August 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very thoughtful, kind and helpful when I had questions about my insurance needs."
Profile photo of David Queener

David Queener

August 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tesia was a pleasure to work with and she saved me hundreds on my Auto insurance"
Profile photo of Infinite Global Travel Michelle J Carr

Infinite Global Travel Michelle J Carr

July 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ashley is outstanding! Always knowledgeable, energetic, and very helpful in various areas of her job functions. Truly a great asset to the team and company! - Michelle J Carr"
Profile photo of Karen Ende

Karen Ende

July 1, 2022

1  out of  5
"I have been a State Farm policyholder for decades. I lived in Social Circle for only 6 months, requested my policies to be transferred to Flowery Branch where I moved to and received nothing but problems. This office would not transfer the policies over, had to make two calls to corporate in order to have the situation resolved. I fully understand that agents can be territorial, but to behave to the detriment of the policyholder is unprofessional."
Profile photo of Jason Ergle

Jason Ergle

June 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jena Foster is the most kind and helpful agent I’ve ever dealt with. Salesman/agent customer service has been on a steady decline for years but she was so nice and personable it was like talking with a long time friend. She got my insurance squared away in no time and the entire experience was top notch! I definitely recommend Tim Hutcheson State Farm in Social Circle, Ga! 100% ASK FOR JENA!!"
Profile photo of Phyllis Burkiett

Phyllis Burkiett

June 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"They are so helpful and nice."
Profile photo of Lorayne Webb

Lorayne Webb

June 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ashley is so on point. She gets things done with a moment's notice. I applaud everyone in the office, there is no one that is not available to help. Thanks for all you do!"
Profile photo of Melissa Griggs

Melissa Griggs

April 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tim Hutcheson & his staff are fantastic! Very professional yet caring about their clientele! I highly recommend them to anyone looking for home insurance or auto insurance!"
Profile photo of Colton Childers

Colton Childers

March 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tesia just saved me over $100 a month on home and auto insurance. I should have switched sooner!"
Profile photo of Colton Feller

Colton Feller

February 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tim and team should provide training to other companies on customer service. They are the gold standard!!"
Profile photo of Elizabeth White

Elizabeth White

January 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm for five years and I am so happy with their staff. Everyone is professional and strives for excellence in customer service/support. They are always looking for ways to help me save money, and always offer the best advice. I always look forward to the office Christmas Picture and year calendar that they send me. I know everyone at that office by name and they know me. I look forward to many more years with great service and support from Tim Hutcheson and staff with State Farm. Thank You for the continuation of being so honest and loyal with me and my family. Many Thanks :)"
Profile photo of Jasmine Christopher

Jasmine Christopher

January 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very Helpful Group Of Individuals. I Have No Complaints. They Always Go Above And Beyond 10/10 RECOMMEND !!"
Profile photo of Drew Lafferty

Drew Lafferty

December 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Needed coverage for just starting out and got to speak with Mr. Scott Simpson today. He is an extremely polite man who I'd recommend any of my Georgia friends to. He answered all my inquires and gave good advice on what I needed to get. I feel well taken care of and that I made a friend. These are good people to go to."
Profile photo of Priscilla Sarenius

Priscilla Sarenius

December 23, 2021

1  out of  5
"This company will drop you if you have a accident the commercial says they will be there no matter what that's all lies don't buy into it!!!!"
Profile photo of Dany Bee

Dany Bee

December 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great team and very responsive! Ashley always sends me reminders and offers valuable tips to cover all insurance needs and she worked with me during tough financial times. 2 thumbs up!"
Profile photo of Damen Reynolds

Damen Reynolds

April 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Tim Hutcheson has been our State Farm agent now for about 2 years. Over the course of the 2 years we have had the pleasure of getting to know both Tim himself and most of his staff pretty well. Anytime we have needed help with a claim, question, or change on our policies they have been both quick, happy, and eager to help us. Whether we are calling on the phone or stopping the office someone is always available with a kind voice or smiling face to greet us and make us feel welcomed. I have been with State Farm now since I was 16 years old and I have had many agents over the years in many different states but Tim and his office by far have been the most friendly and personable group I have ever interacted with. My family receives a card for every holiday, birthday, and even difficult time with the signatures or even hand written notes from each staff member letting us know they are thinking about us, just yesterday we came home to some beautiful spring potted flowers on our porch with a kind note thanking us for our business from Tim and his office. It completely made my day and made me feel even though he has 100's of clients with 100's of policies I am sure much bigger than mine that even my small little family of 5 and our business with his office was just as important as anyone's and not overlooked. If you are looking for an agent and office staff that will treat you and your needs like you are important, do it with a smile on their faces, and never make you feel overlooked, you should definitely go see Tim and his staff at State Farm in Social Circle on the square. ~ Melissa Reynolds"
Profile photo of J LL

J LL

March 16, 2021

4  out of  5
"Very good customer service."
Profile photo of Barron Steward

Barron Steward

March 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Go Til at State Farm!"
Profile photo of Timothy Landress

Timothy Landress

January 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with Tim Hutcheson-StateFarm for over five years now and couldn't be more satisfied with him and his team! I would and do refer them to anyone and everyone. Great customer service and great company. 💪"
Profile photo of Nathan Boyd

Nathan Boyd

October 28, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great people and professional!"
Profile photo of Rachel Staples

Rachel Staples

October 24, 2020

5  out of  5
"Scott was very responsive, helpful and answered all my questions. The coverage was amazing and the price was significantly less that what I had been paying. I would highly recommend them!!!"
Profile photo of Jay Dee

Jay Dee

October 19, 2020

5  out of  5
"Scott Simpson is by far one of the best insurance agents I have come across. I was with Progressive for 9 years and I needed a change. Scott explained everything to me and answered all of my questions. As of today, I not only have a auto policy, but I have a life insurance and home insurance policy with State Farm as well thanks to Scott. I was formerly with American Income (Life Insurance) and Farmer's (Home Insurance). Scott has been very patient with me and has helped me and my family tremendously. If you are looking for a agent that is PATIENT, understands your needs, listens, and cares, then I recommend Scott Simpson as your agent. Thank you Scott again for everything and I hope to continue to do more business with you in the future."
Profile photo of Lisa Ward

Lisa Ward

September 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"I'm so grateful for Scott Simpson. He was really patient, and his creative thinking in a challenging situation is saving me money--and a ton of stress. Thanks, Scott!"
Profile photo of Allison Shields

Allison Shields

July 23, 2020

5  out of  5
"Melissa & Tesia are great! They were patient with all my questions when we switched insurance companies & very knowledgeable. They were able to help us save on our home & auto policies. I highly recommend them!"